Thinking Outside the Bowl

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Renewed Mind
Toilets account for 31% of indoor water use in...

Image via Wikipedia

The other day I realized the need to clean a toilet as there were plenty of water stains on it. Knowing that I previously could only find a very runny, liquid cleaner I was not too thrilled with the idea as the parts that needed to be cleaned were above the water line. I so wished that I had the toilet bowl cleaner that clings to the side of the bowl so that it can actually get clean!

After cleaning the toilet three times with the other cleaner with almost no change I went to put it away when I noticed way in the back the cleaner that clings! I was so happy! I used the anointed toilet bowl cleaner and it worked so much better! The sad thing to me is that it was there all along and I didn’t use it until now! At least now I know that I have access to it whenever I need it, but I sure do wish I had known I had it earlier as I would have put it to good use!

Aren’t most Christians like this? We go around thinking we don’t have what it takes to really make a difference. We think all we can do is just try to sanitize the world around us instead of really doing a deep cleaning that brings transformation in people’s lives. Yet, we actually do have the good stuff! We have what it takes! We just haven’t looked hard enough to find that it is already inside of us! As long as we think that the best we can do is just pray or do a little good deed that we are supposed to do we will be missing out completely on the full potential of what we have inside of us. Christ in you, the hope of glory (Colossians 1:27)! The same Spirit that raised Jesus from the dead is alive in you (Romans 8:11)! We gotta think outside the bowl, no longer thinking that we don’t have the right stuff, and use what God has given us, which is a whole lot better than we could imagine!

Comments
  1. Teresa Dalton says:

    HAHAHA! Awesome word! (and love the pic!)

Leave a Reply

